Appraisal Management

The Appraisal Management Committee (AMC) was established to provide an open forum to explore and serve the needs of appraisal professionals, appraisal management companies and their mutual customers.  With the knowledge that communication produces the best results, this committee is open to all the different industry stakeholders and participants in the CRN. Through this dialogue the committee will develop industry solutions in support of the valuation industry.

Chair: Michael Simmons
AXIS Appraisal Management Solutions

Michael Simmons is a Principal and founding Director of AXIS Appraisal Management Solutions, a national AMC.  His experience as a real estate agent, veteran mortgage banker and mortgage broker gives him a unique lens into helping shape AXIS’ critical commitment to relationship-based and service-oriented appraisal services. As Director and Co-President of AXIS, he’s responsible for helping shape AXIS’ strategic direction. Michael is tasked with leading the development of the firm’s business relationships, attending State and National MBA conventions, CAMP events, CRN and Appraisal conferences and is often called upon to speak at such events.  He currently serves on CMBA’s Sales and Marketing committee and on the Board of Directors for CAMP’s San Francisco and Peninsula Chapter.

Vice-Chair: Tim Evanko

As Vice President, Residential Services, Tim is responsible for Dwellworks relocation and mortgage appraisal and property management business lines. His recent work history includes positions both in Supply Chain and as a Business Analyst. He is a frequent speaker at mortgage and relocation industry events and was instrumental in bringing an online relocation appraisal continuing education program to the industry in 2011.

Tim graduated from John Carroll University with a Bachelor of Science in Business Administration, Magna Cum Laude in Finance. He is a board member for Cornucopia, Inc., a non-profit organization assisting individuals with disabilities develop job skills, and was a member of the Cleveland Leadership Center’s Cleveland Bridge Builders class of 2015.